Media Intake 1.2.3

1. Mega props for Folio Weekly’s ‘Art’ section for throwing up some solid information about Zines at Much Ado About Books.  Dear punx, this isn’t your mommas MAAB – so see ya there.

2. The Times Union throws down some quotes about the zine collection and how it’ll be at Riverside Arts Market here.  Thanks a million times again to the Zen Cog bike shop for donating the Zine Mobile.  Garf from Zen Cog snapped a shot of me picking it up.

3.

I still buy records.  But until I get a record player for my desk, I’ll download stuff at work.  Here is the newest release from Iron Lung.  Three songs of the new-fangled-but-keeps-it-real-2010-power-violence.  New stuff that reminds me of different times,  like when they played at Inertia Record’s Springfield location.  That was fun.

1. Exposed
2. No Room (Sex/Vid)
3. Nothing

Download here.

I reposted it from the music blog If I Could Die Tomorrow.  Check it regulary.

Leave a Reply

