Little time and new toys

I updated the Zine Collection blog with info and pictures from Harvest of Hope  here.  It was a blast meeting new friends and seeing old ones.  I’m still in the middle of a typical ‘I thought of too many awesome things to do, and now I have to do them’ time.  Up next on the job front – Zines at RAM, presenting at FLA, Tough Junkie at the library for Artwalk, bike repair workshop for kids, Zine Machine issue #1 release party, and starting up another round of guitar lessons for kids by April.  The busy kind of fun.

So the not at work time has to extra rule, you know what I mean?

So I bought a belt sander.  Behind it are some box tops I put together from poplar and some walnut I found down the road.   Of course, that was the easy part.  Making the actual box will be much more fun.

Leave a Reply

