Radial Arm Saw


My dad came up from Ormond Beach on Monday. He brought up my grandpa’s radial arm saw (along with other very essential and exciting goodies – router, router bits, wet/dry vac). We biked the Baldwin trail and the weather was perfect.

It was a good thing I got out and about that day because the next week or so will probably consist of me being in the garage making a new table or cabinet or something for this radial arm saw.

I started removing the existing table from the saw. It was fairly warped and out of square. I’m working out designs for the new saw that incorporate the vacuum being underneath the saw, and a bit more room to maneuver the bottom front knob of the saw for height adjustments.

Leave a Reply

