Last Sunday’s Show

Mouthbreather, Tubers, AC Deathstrike and Vicious Fishes @ Lomax Lodge.

It got started a bit late (.. for Jacksonville, for Sunday, etc) since the Lodge shows an episode of Twin Peaks every Sunday.

But, in order of who played…

AC Deathstrike

They were awesome! I had only seen them once before. Mega-poppy! Listen to them here.   Live they are a bit more loud and rocking then the mp3s they have posted.  All good though!

Tubers

I’ll always love tubers – whether it’s tubing down a river, or eating a tuber from a garden. If I could surf I bet I’d love getting in the tube.  I also love this band Tubers.   I loved watching them night after night in Europe for weeks and weeks, and you would too. You can listen to them here.

Mouthbreather

What a collection of assholes.  Not really.  These guys rule and have a good time.  John Martin sings and when I go to Best Friends Day in RVA, and don’t want to sleep face down in a ditch, he let’s me crash with him.  Very exclusively, too.  He’s down to party, but not at his house of BFD weekend.   This band did a split 7″ with the band Environmental Youth Crunch that I’m in. Listen to them here.

Vicious Fishes

No pictures from the show of these guys, but here we are at my wedding.  Listen to us here. We used to be called Environmental Youth Crunch – so you know… when you go record shopping look for that name.

Leave a Reply

