Mother’s Day Weekend

The weekend of lots of eating.

Well, I worked Friday. Friday night was Indian food at the Tea Room place in Five Points. Super good food, but maybe not enough of it for me.


Saturday was of course more working. Although I used my lunch break to try and catch Thou playing at zombie bikes. They showed up late. So instead, I helped build the velodrome a bit and mostly witness a snow ball fight. Not bad for a Florida summer lunch break.

Got to say howdy to Brian from Thou, got some records. And went back to work. I must say, that band is a bunch of troopers. Gainesville Friday night till 4am. Matinee show in Jacksonville on Saturday, then drive to Miami for a show Saturday night. Sunday they played in Pensacola. Wow. Mega props.

I haven’t heard them much before I got the records. And now that I have a new record needle (YES), I was able to check them out. I like it a lot. It’s funny how much it reminds me of his old band I did a CD for, Dear Diary I Seem to Be Dead. Bummed I couldn’t stay to see them play, but all in all good times.

Saturday night was food with the in-laws. Very awesome and fun hanging. Although Towncenter is always crazy and full of very odd people – or maybe exceedingly normal people.

Sunday morning was breakfast at the Fox and some house chillin.

Her parents have a few very large staghorn ferns that have been in the family for years. They brought one over for the tree in our front yard! It looks rad!

Leave a Reply

